Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jeff Meyer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jeff Meyer

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (116 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Frederick Mayer

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team provide exceptional levels of customer service. They guided me through several complex insurance situations with kindness and patience. They take the time to actually get to know their clients and advocate for them."

Jennifer Balk

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"I am a current client with Jeff Meyer State Farm Insurance. We have been clients for over 15 years. Lisa is amazing and has always been available to answer any questions/concerns I have. I would highly recommend!!"

Paul Grangaard

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would give Lisa 10 stars if I could! After years of "insurance reviews" with other agents we switched to Jeff Meyer's agency and in a one hour meeting with Lisa we saved a lot of money, improved coverages, and made a number of other very important changes. She really knows insurance and was able to explain and help us understand some fairly nuanced and complicated insurance issues. She is simply the best, most helpful, and most knowledgable insurance professional I have ever worked with. I cannot recommend her enough. My entire family has moved all of their insurance to the Meyer agency."

Laura Van Dyke

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a client of Jeff Meyer and Lisa Carlson for the better part of 25 years. The team is awesome and provides consistently exceptional service. Lisa in particular knows our family and business well, and we trust her implicitly. She’s more than an agent; she’s a valued advisor (and a wonderful person). We're grateful to have her looking after us!"

Robert Brindley

October 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary and I have been with Jeff Meyer and his amazing crew for over 20 years, and the service has been unbelievable. Every issue we've ever encountered has been dealt with quickly and completely. We would highly recommend Jeff to any and all of you needing a trusted insurance source for all of your needs!"

Donald Gibson

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff Meyer and his staff continue to exceed my expectations. Not only did switching insurance several years ago increase my coverage while decreasing my cost but the staff--professional, warm, and helpful--continue to outreach and ensure I'm not paying for coverage I don't need as well as alerting me to discounts for which I'm eligible. If my brother lived here, I'd have referred him to Jeff 's agency specifically but living out of state I could only suggest he change insurance from his carrier to State Farm. Thank you, Brianna and Jeff!"

Riley Anderson

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience working with Brianna to get policies transferred over from out of state."

Tom Mayrose

August 1, 2022

4  out of  5
"Thank you Lisa for the quick response and recommendation on the replacement windshield. You and your State Farm Team have been very responsive in helping to find applicable services or ways to reduce monthly insurance costs. Keep up the good work."
Profile photo of Cassandra Dotson

Cassandra Dotson

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for at least 28-30 years! More important is that I have had the same agents Jeff Meyer & Lisa Carlson all these years & they have always taken care of any issues I may have had & resolves them effective immediate. They take care of me from my home to my vehicles & I would not trade them for any other Insurance company out here!"
Profile photo of Philip Hauger

Philip Hauger

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We did our insurance review with Lisa, on the phone. Time well spent. We discovered that with a minor change to our phone settings, we will see increased premium savings with the Drive Safe & Save program, and we will get additional savings by taking an approved safe driving course will (we will take ours online.) And, Lisa is checking on our townhome-association's policy to be sure our own State Farm policy we has the right coverage for association post-disaster loss assessments. And... she noticed we have switched to only one vehicle and so recommended rental car use coverage in case our car is out of commission for an extended time. We saved money, and improved our coverage. Nice."

Mark Hostetler

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I originally started with Jeff Meyer 30 years ago and he and his staff have been great all of these years"

linda buysse

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brianna was great at explaining my different insurance options and made it very clear on what I was getting for coverage."

Jared hoffman

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently, we had the catalytic converter ripped out of our sweet little Prius. Due to a combination of factors (parts shortages and the phone lines going down at our auto shop to name a few) the process was moving along slowly. After I called Jeff and he got involved things moved forward quickly. My mechanic told me that Jeff made it much easier to work through the process too. Jeff connected with them via text and email and helped them jump through the hoops involved with getting a claim pushed through. Thanks, Jeff and team! A little background. When my partner and I first bought our house 10 years ago we had a hard time finding someone to insure our building. It's an old storefront building, a meat market back in the day, but a duplex since the 1980's. The folks at Jeff Meyer State Farm gave us a reasonable quote (they didn't try to tell us it was a commercial property like the others had) and we've used them for our home and auto insurance since then."

Lin Bick

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Many thanks to Lisa and the whole State Farm team for helping us navigate a hit-and-run accident claims submission. Luckily no one was injured and we were able to find a body shop, a car rental and obtain our State Patrol case number in record time. State Farm provided immediate service, vast patience and excellent resources. As long-time State Farm customers, we are so appreciative. We love the 1:1 relationship we have with this office."

Mary Ann Dorsher

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team have provided exceptional advice and service to our family for more than a decade. He provides an annual review of our policy and had advised us on how to save money and modify the policy as appropriate. He's also been a good community member, eager to help our with community projects. We feel lucky to be one of his clients, knowing we can count on him 24/7 to assist us if we ever had a claim."

Dorothy Bahl

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lisa and all of the staff at this office are always friendly and take time to make sure their customers are covered adequately. I have been insured first by Jeff’s dad and then referred to Jeff”s office. Lon time customer!"

Mike Fogelberg

December 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Jeff for over 25 years. I have always found him and his staff highly responsive. I have had a few claims here and there over the years and each one was handled professionally and promptly. Whenever I have called with questions and/or concerns Jeff (or members of his staff) have taken the time to explain to me my options and what makes the most sense for me and my situation. I recommend him to anyone looking for insurance products."

Johnele Chapman

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fantastic to work with!"

Sal Hussian

September 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff Meyer and his staff are very responsive and helpful. We have had home and auto insurance with Jeff for many years and have been pleased with him and his office staff."

Melissa Albay

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a State Farm client with Jeff Meyer and Lisa Carlson for over 25 years. They've been with me through all sorts of family changes. I appreciate how they review my coverage with me annually to ensure it's the best fit for where I and my family are in our lives at the moment. I never feel pressured. I do appreciate the sincere and candid feedback of what I'm covered for and what they might recommend to change, which could wind up being more of a monthly cost, or even less, depending on what I select. They are great at laying out all the options. THANK YOU Jeff Meyer State Farm!"

Aaron C. Jones

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a State Farm client since 1997 and specifically with Jeff, Lisa, and their team since moving to Minnesota in 2017. This includes my home and auto policies. I appreciate the professional, holistic approach and great client experience they provide, not to mention the discount that comes with keeping all my policies with one company."

Shawn Braith

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lisa, Jeff and the entire team at this office are awesome to work with. They're always quick to answer questions and provide help and advice. We've been with them for years and can't imagine working with anyone else."

Jennifer Callahan

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff Meyer State Farm has gone above and beyond to help! They are always professional and provided me quality customer service."

Steve W

August 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with this office of State Farm for a long time. I always get clear, understandable answers and immediate follow through. I've mostly worked with Lisa and she's been great."

Adam Oliansky

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agency that is very responsive to customer needs."