Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jeff Meyer

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jeff Meyer

4.9 out of 5 (113 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Donald Gibson

Donald Gibson

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff Meyer and his staff continue to exceed my expectations. Not only did switching insurance several years ago increase my coverage while decreasing my cost but the staff--professional, warm, and helpful--continue to outreach and ensure I'm not paying for coverage I don't need as well as alerting me to discounts for which I'm eligible. If my brother lived here, I'd have referred him to Jeff 's agency specifically but living out of state I could only suggest he change insurance from his carrier to State Farm. Thank you, Brianna and Jeff!"
Profile photo of Riley Anderson

Riley Anderson

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience working with Brianna to get policies transferred over from out of state."
Profile photo of Tom Mayrose

Tom Mayrose

August 1, 2022

4  out of  5
"Thank you Lisa for the quick response and recommendation on the replacement windshield. You and your State Farm Team have been very responsive in helping to find applicable services or ways to reduce monthly insurance costs. Keep up the good work."
Profile photo of Cassandra Dotson

Cassandra Dotson

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for at least 28-30 years! More important is that I have had the same agents Jeff Meyer & Lisa Carlson all these years & they have always taken care of any issues I may have had & resolves them effective immediate. They take care of me from my home to my vehicles & I would not trade them for any other Insurance company out here!"
Profile photo of Philip Hauger

Philip Hauger

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We did our insurance review with Lisa, on the phone. Time well spent. We discovered that with a minor change to our phone settings, we will see increased premium savings with the Drive Safe & Save program, and we will get additional savings by taking an approved safe driving course will (we will take ours online.) And, Lisa is checking on our townhome-association's policy to be sure our own State Farm policy we has the right coverage for association post-disaster loss assessments. And... she noticed we have switched to only one vehicle and so recommended rental car use coverage in case our car is out of commission for an extended time. We saved money, and improved our coverage. Nice."
Profile photo of Mark Hostetler

Mark Hostetler

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I originally started with Jeff Meyer 30 years ago and he and his staff have been great all of these years"
Profile photo of linda buysse

linda buysse

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brianna was great at explaining my different insurance options and made it very clear on what I was getting for coverage."
Profile photo of Jared hoffman

Jared hoffman

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently, we had the catalytic converter ripped out of our sweet little Prius. Due to a combination of factors (parts shortages and the phone lines going down at our auto shop to name a few) the process was moving along slowly. After I called Jeff and he got involved things moved forward quickly. My mechanic told me that Jeff made it much easier to work through the process too. Jeff connected with them via text and email and helped them jump through the hoops involved with getting a claim pushed through. Thanks, Jeff and team! A little background. When my partner and I first bought our house 10 years ago we had a hard time finding someone to insure our building. It's an old storefront building, a meat market back in the day, but a duplex since the 1980's. The folks at Jeff Meyer State Farm gave us a reasonable quote (they didn't try to tell us it was a commercial property like the others had) and we've used them for our home and auto insurance since then."
Profile photo of Lin Bick

Lin Bick

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Many thanks to Lisa and the whole State Farm team for helping us navigate a hit-and-run accident claims submission. Luckily no one was injured and we were able to find a body shop, a car rental and obtain our State Patrol case number in record time. State Farm provided immediate service, vast patience and excellent resources. As long-time State Farm customers, we are so appreciative. We love the 1:1 relationship we have with this office."
Profile photo of Mary Ann Dorsher

Mary Ann Dorsher

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team have provided exceptional advice and service to our family for more than a decade. He provides an annual review of our policy and had advised us on how to save money and modify the policy as appropriate. He's also been a good community member, eager to help our with community projects. We feel lucky to be one of his clients, knowing we can count on him 24/7 to assist us if we ever had a claim."
Profile photo of Dorothy Bahl

Dorothy Bahl

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lisa and all of the staff at this office are always friendly and take time to make sure their customers are covered adequately. I have been insured first by Jeff’s dad and then referred to Jeff”s office. Lon time customer!"
Profile photo of Mike Fogelberg

Mike Fogelberg

December 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Jeff for over 25 years. I have always found him and his staff highly responsive. I have had a few claims here and there over the years and each one was handled professionally and promptly. Whenever I have called with questions and/or concerns Jeff (or members of his staff) have taken the time to explain to me my options and what makes the most sense for me and my situation. I recommend him to anyone looking for insurance products."
Profile photo of Megan Ball

Megan Ball

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice service! Brianna was very helpful and explained all the insurance details."
Profile photo of Johnele Chapman

Johnele Chapman

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fantastic to work with!"
Profile photo of Sal Hussian

Sal Hussian

September 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff Meyer and his staff are very responsive and helpful. We have had home and auto insurance with Jeff for many years and have been pleased with him and his office staff."
Profile photo of Melissa Albay

Melissa Albay

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a State Farm client with Jeff Meyer and Lisa Carlson for over 25 years. They've been with me through all sorts of family changes. I appreciate how they review my coverage with me annually to ensure it's the best fit for where I and my family are in our lives at the moment. I never feel pressured. I do appreciate the sincere and candid feedback of what I'm covered for and what they might recommend to change, which could wind up being more of a monthly cost, or even less, depending on what I select. They are great at laying out all the options. THANK YOU Jeff Meyer State Farm!"
Profile photo of Aaron C. Jones

Aaron C. Jones

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a State Farm client since 1997 and specifically with Jeff, Lisa, and their team since moving to Minnesota in 2017. This includes my home and auto policies. I appreciate the professional, holistic approach and great client experience they provide, not to mention the discount that comes with keeping all my policies with one company."
Profile photo of Shawn Braith

Shawn Braith

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lisa, Jeff and the entire team at this office are awesome to work with. They're always quick to answer questions and provide help and advice. We've been with them for years and can't imagine working with anyone else."
Profile photo of Jennifer Callahan

Jennifer Callahan

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff Meyer State Farm has gone above and beyond to help! They are always professional and provided me quality customer service."
Profile photo of Steve W

Steve W

August 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with this office of State Farm for a long time. I always get clear, understandable answers and immediate follow through. I've mostly worked with Lisa and she's been great."
Profile photo of Adam Oliansky

Adam Oliansky

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agency that is very responsive to customer needs."
Profile photo of Steven Webster

Steven Webster

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been with Jeff for over 20 years, and had excellent service and attention to all our needs. Our claim experience has been outstanding. We have meetings every few years to review our needs, and it is clear he isn't trying to sell us something."
Profile photo of Michael Collins

Michael Collins

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly, professional service. Lisa has been able to personalize our needs and keep our rates as low as possible. The biennial reviews are very helpful and appreciated. Joan Collins"
Profile photo of Tom Arneson

Tom Arneson

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have come to trust Jeff over 20 plus years of having insurance through him. He and his staff have always been quick in responding, professional, and helpful when I needed to make a claim or had questions about my policies. And I feel confident in being insured through a large, well-established insurance company."
Profile photo of D N

D N

June 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with these folks through two careers, three homes, marriage and a kid. They've been friendly and helpful with all the life changes. Can't beat our auto insurance rates!"